A message to nsm (Roadmap & fixes)

Hello ,

is there any roadmap or target date to implement the missing features of the AKSO board and fix the bugs?

please don’t misunderstand this post, in my opinion the Akso is a great platform with a lot of power and huge potential for great projects.
But a good hardware also needs a mature software. And I think, this is unfortunately the weak point of the platform. I bought my Akso board ~6 months ago thinking that the software would have a similar maturity level as the Axoloti board. Unfortunately this is not the case, I definitely miss i2c support, tables in subpatches, access to the (many) GPIOs… and so on.

I know that this is a one man show, and unfortunately the community support is not that big compared to the Axoloti (I am not a developer and cannot help). And for sure, there are definetly other circumstances which I am not aware of.

But on the other hand, the communication needs to be improvement.
As written above, the hardware is great, and it would be a real shame if the platform would fail due to the lack of software support.

Sorry if I hit a sensitive spot with my post, but I was really looking forward to the platform and right now I can realize less with it than with my Axoloti .

Please, let us know how it goes. Communication is the key.

Cheers Marcus

3 Likes

Bumping this for a hopeful answer.

I will be more blunt - I am very excited at the possibilities represented in Akso, but it has been a disappointment to this point.

Does anyone know what happened to @nsm? I know that we are all being generous and patient, especially given the difficulties of the last year.

3 Likes

Yeah, he hasn’t answered me for a long, long time here. I dunno what to say. I hope he’s ok, and knows that we want to share the load of turning Akso into a powerful creative tool.

Someone on Reddit was just telling me how excited they were about my Akso videos and was surprised that no one else was talking about it.